CBC TORONTO LOCATION EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE Meeting Minutes: Wednesday, Feb. 24, 2021
•  Posted on  March 21, 2021  

Official Minutes — Wednesday, February 24/21

Via Zoom | Notetaker: Olena Sullivan, Secretary

Attending – Vishnu Gajadhar, Naomi Robinson, Olena Sullivan, Lyne Françoise Pelletier, Krista Jolliffe, Joe Fiorino, Wendy Walker, Jann Shreve, Kat McMorrow. 

Regrets – Matt Guerin, David Orian.

Adoption of agenda with change — Moved by Krista, seconded by Wendy, approved unanimously.

Adoption of past minutes – January 20, 2020 — Moved by Kat, seconded by Lyne, approved unanimously.

Meeting stated: 9:05am with quorum

Vish Introduction

A note about Zoom voting

  • As president, Vish does not vote, but is a tiebreaker if needed. A separate Zoom meeting has been set up for Subcommittee voting with Vish as host.


Temp Committee Training

  • An amount for this will be set at the March 11 meeting.
  • MOTION: Naomi moves to spend up to $500 for training for the 10 temp committee members. Wendy seconds. Motion carries.
  • MOTION: Naomi moves to release up to eight people for temp committee training. Joe seconds. Motion carries.

LEC Subcommittees

    • A request to contact the Toronto LEC with happy announcements will be posted on the CMG Toronto private Facebook page and included in the Steward’s newsletter.
    • 2021 Care Committee – Kat, Vish, Lyne
    • 2021 Events – Krista, Olena, Naomi, Matt
    • 2021 Swag Committee – Vish, Wendy, Krista, Matt (alternate Naomi) 
  • Any LEC committees on the website will be updated

Release Requests

  • The Secretary sends out release requests for all LEC meetings to the CMG.
  • LEC members are to follow up with their execs, managers and/or schedulers before each meeting to make sure they have received and approved the releases.

Labour Council Delegates

  • The LEC can send delegate volunteers to the Toronto & York Region Labour Council monthly meetings and votes.
  • During Covid, these meetings are happening via Zoom and YouTube.
  • 2021 Delegate volunteers: Vish, Naomi, Matt, Olena, Jann, Wendy, Lyne, Kat, Joe, Krista


2021 Budget

  • Moved to March 11 meeting.

Committee & Subcommittee Organization

Going in camera at 11:23 a.m. for special committees discussion – Krista motions, Naomi seconds, passed unanimously.

Naomi moves to go in public at 2:00 p.m., Kat seconds to come out of camera, passed unanimously.

Olena moves that the following members in good standing are appointed to the following committees, Naomi seconds. Motion passes:

  • PDD Committee
    • Ines Colabrese, Vlad Dimitrijevic, Naomi Robinson and Olena Sullivan
  • Elections Committee
    • Vlad Dimitrijevic, Pooja Joshi and Petrona Martin
  • Health & Safety Committee
    • Ines Colabrese, Brent Cousland (resigned), Prabhjot Multani, David Orian
    • Krista Jolliffe and Kaven J. McMaster as alternates
  • LJEC
    • Ines Colabrese, Matt Guerin, Prabhjot Multani, Naomi Robinson
    • Patrick Alexander as alternate
    • A second alternate will be needed.
  • LGC
    • Vish Gajadhar, Harmen Meinders, Naomi Robinson, Wendy Walker and Sujata Berry
    • Avneet Dhillon and Lorne Shapiro as alternates
  • Temp Committee
    • Kat McMorrow, Nairi Apkarian, Pauline Holdsworth, Mya Butler
    • Ines Colabrese and Avneet Dhillon as alternates
  • LJC
    • Vish Gajadhar, Sujata Berry, Pooja Joshi, and Lorne Shapiro
    • Wendy Walker and Prabhjot Multani as alternates
  • All committees on the French and English CMG CBC Toronto websites will be updated and linked to from Facebook.


  • Table Officers Reports
  • Directors Reports
  • Chief Steward Reports

2021 LEC DATES  

  • March 11, 2021
  • April 14, 2021
  • May 12, 2021
  • June 16, 2021

Motion to adjourn – Olena moves, Kat seconds, approved unanimously.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,