News and Events
CBC Toronto Location Unit election results – President and 3 Chief Stewards
•  Posted on  December 15, 2020  

Vish Gajadhar has been elected as the new President of the CBC Toronto Location Unit, and Krista Jolliffe, Joe Fiorino and Wendy Walker have been elected as the three Chief Stewards, in the election that was held November 27–December 1.

With a total of 268 ballots cast, Vish obtained 193 votes (73.1%), and Greg Ross received 71 votes (26.9%). In the Chief Steward poll, Krista Jolliffe got 171 votes (28.5%), Joe Fiorino 147 (24.5%), Wendy Walker 142 (23.7%) and Lorne Szatmary 139 votes (23.2%).

Congratulations to all candidates and all Canadian Media Guild (CMG) members who participated in the election.

Here is the full CBC Toronto Location Unit Executive Committee elected for a two-year term starting January 1, 2021 in accordance with Article 6.14 of the CMG by-laws.

  • President: Vish Gajadhar
  • Vice-President: Naomi Robinson
  • Treasurer: Matt Guerin
  • Secretary: Olena Sullivan
  • Director of SRC: Lyne-Françoise Pelletier
  • Director of New Members & Precarious Workers: Kat McMorrow
  • Director of Human Rights, Equity & Diversity: Jann Shreve
  • Director of Wellness / Health & Safety: David Orian
  • 3 Chief Stewards: Krista Jolliffe, Joe Fiorino and Wendy Walker

The CBC Toronto Location Unit Election Committee:

Vladimir Dimitrijevic

Colman Jones

Petrona Martin

Tags: ,