News and Events
Your Bargaining Committee
•  Posted on  June 3, 2018  

Introducing our bargaining committee

As the CBC Branch of our union gets ready to negotiate a new collective agreement with CBC/SRC, we have selected a bargaining team that will work with members to advance our priorities at the bargaining table. Our collective agreement expires on March 31, 2019.

Here are the bargaining committee members, in alphabetical order:

Sujata Berry – Toronto Location Unit steward, joint management-labour committee member in Toronto, and producer in CBC network talk radio.
Carolyn Dunn – Long serving Guild activist and senior reporter in Calgary.
Stéphany Laperrière – News editor/presenter for SRC, and SRC Director on the Toronto Location Unit Executive Committee. Former President of the Sudbury Location Unit.
Harry Mesh – Senior remote transmitter technician, Newfoundland and Labrador. A member of previous CMG bargaining committees who has also served on the CBC Branch Executive Committee and the CMG-CBC National Joint Committee.
Pierre Millette – President, Ottawa Location Unit and senior broadcast technologist for SRC.
Naomi Robinson – President, Toronto Location Unit and video production editor in news.
Jonathan Spence – President, CBC Branch. Toronto-based administrative staff member.

In addition, two CMG staff representatives will be members of our bargaining committee, Federico Carvajal and Karen Wirsig.