CMG
Need to get in touch?
Toll-Free: 1-800-465-4149
Email: info@cmg.ca
Archives
Get ready to vote on new CBC agreement
By  CMG  •  Posted on  January 8, 2014

The full text of the tentative agreement reached in November is now available online. Click here to download a version revised on January 9 (addition of Job Evaluation article).

The online ratification vote will run for 48 hours, beginning at 9 am ET on Wednesday, January 29 and going to 9 am on Friday, January 31. You will need your nine-digit CMG identification number to participate in the vote. If you don’t have your number, please contact vote@cmg.ca as soon as possible.

Prior to the vote, members of the bargaining committee will be visiting many locations and will also be available on a series of conference calls. Details of the meeting(s) in your location will be provided by your location executive.

The meeting schedule is as follows:

Monday, Jan. 13: Kamloops/Nelson (conference call), Kelowna/Nelson (conference call), Prince George, Winnipeg (SRC TV), Cornerbrook, Yellowknife

Tuesday, Jan. 14: Winnipeg CBC and SRC Radio, Goose Bay, conference call for Atlantic Canada SRC (Northern New Brunswick, St. John’s, Charlottetown)

Wed. Jan. 15: Regina, conference call for northern New Brunswick and Moncton CBC, conference call for Ontario SRC (Timmins, Hawkesbury, Windsor and Kingston)

Thurs. Jan. 16: Edmonton CBC, Thunder Bay, St. John’s, Sudbury, Iqaluit

Fri. Jan. 17: Edmonton SRC, Windsor, Gander/Grand Falls-Windsor NL,

Monday Jan. 20: Saskatoon, Kitchener-Waterloo, Halifax

Tuesday Jan. 21: Calgary, London, Sydney

Wed. Jan. 22: Vancouver, Hamilton, Ottawa, Charlottetown

Thursday, Jan. 23: Victoria, Fredericton, Whitehorse, Toronto SRC, Saint John

Monday, Jan. 27: Toronto CBC

For more information, get in touch with the Guild (info@cmg.ca) at 416-591-5333 or 1-800-465-4149.

Comments are closed.

Bookmark and Share
Contact information for CMG officials at CBC
© 2000- CMG