Need to get in touch?
Toll-Free: 1-800-465-4149
Submit your work for Excellence in Journalism award
By  CMG  •  Posted on  January 7, 2015

You can win $1,000 for excellence in labour journalism

CMG and our parent union CWA Canada together with the Canadian Association of Journalists offer a $1,000 prize for excellence in Labour Reporting. If you or someone you know reported on the social, economic and political factors that impact the labour environment, we encourage you to submit the work for the 2014 CWA Canada/CAJ Award.

Kathy Tomlinson and Raj Ahluwalia from CB’s the National and Krystle Alarcon from The Tyee shared the award last year for their reporting on the Temporary Foreign Worker program.

Who can apply:
Journalists with a 2014 piece in any format, in either official language, focusing on labour issues

How to apply:
All information at

Application deadline:
February 9, 2015
Finalists will be announced in late-winter or spring 2015 and the winner(s) will be announced at the 2015 CAJ conference, scheduled for Halifax.


Comments are closed.

Bookmark and Share
© 2000- CMG