Need to get in touch?
Toll-Free: 1-800-465-4149
Union leave and travel
CMG members at TVO ratify new Collective Agreement
By  CMG  •  Posted on  February 18, 2016

Your Bargaining Committee would like to announce that CMG members at TVO voted 97% to ratify our Collective Agreement that was signed on February 5, 2016.

The deal includes the following:
–  5% salary increase over four years beginning October 28, 2015 until October 27, 2019
–  improvement in the employer’s contribution to the Defined Contribution pension plan from 3% to 5% over three years
–  shortened probation period
–  clarification for holiday performance fees for TVO Kids’ Hosts
–  strengthening of some job security provisions for contract performers

We thank everyone for your patience and solidarity throughout this lengthy process. We will get new copies of the Collective Agreement to you as soon as they are available.

Your Bargaining Committee

Mike FitzGerald
David Hawkins
Liane Kotler
Christine Lee
Gregg Thurlbeck
Terri Monture, Staff Representative

Comments are closed.

Bookmark and Share
Who's Who at the TVO Branch
TVO Documents & Links
© 2000- CMG