Union leave and travel
Need to get in touch?
Toll-Free: 1-800-465-4149
Polls are now open – Elect CMG delegates to CWA Convention and NewsGuild-CWA Sector Conference
By  CMG  •  Posted on  June 28, 2017

Seven candidates have been nominated to serve as delegates at the CWA Convention and NewsGuild-CWA Sector Conference in Pittsburgh, from August 4 to 8, 2017.

The Canadian Media Guild will be sending five (5) delegates, in addition to CMG President, Kamala Rao, to represent our union Local at these gatherings.

All CMG members in good standing can vote for up to five candidates.

Voting starts today Wednesday, June 28 at 9 a.m. (ET), and will end on Thursday, June 29 at 7 p.m.

The candidates are:
Natalie Clancy, CBC/Radio-Canada, Vancouver
Andrew Hall, CBC/Radio-Canada, Toronto
Neil Herland, CBC/Radio-Canada, Toronto
Jordanna Lake, CBC/Radio-Canada, Toronto
Jonathan Spence, CBC/Radio-Canada, Toronto
Kim Trynacity, CBC/Radio-Canada, Edmonton
Tannara Yelland, Pagemasters North America (Canadian Press Branch), Toronto

Our electronic voting booth is now open.
Please refer to the instructions you received by email.

You need your Membership ID (your 9-digit CMG member number).

If you do not have a CMG member number, please write to, or call the CMG national office at 416-591-5333 or 1-800-465-4149 (during standard office hours) to get it.

The results of the vote will be released as quickly as possible after the polls close.


Comments are closed.

Bookmark and Share
© 2000- CMG