CMG
Need to get in touch?
Toll-Free: 1-800-465-4149
Email: info@cmg.ca
Archives
Ratification vote next week – CMG-CBC tentative agreement
By  CMG  •  Posted on  March 20, 2019

From Tuesday, March 26 to Thursday, March 28, Canadian Media Guild (CMG) members working at CBC/Radio-Canada will have the opportunity to vote on the tentative agreement reached between our union and the Corporation. The vote will take place online using our electronic voting system.

You will need your 9-digit CMG member number in order to vote. CMG member numbers are different than CBC employee numbers.

If you don’t have your CMG number or have misplaced it, please contact vote@cmg.ca and it will be provided to you.

Between next Tuesday morning and Thursday evening, members can vote online.

The online ballot box will open on Tuesday, March 26 and close on Thursday, March 28 in most time zones.

Here are the voting hours, by time zone:

Newfoundland – Tuesday 10:30 a.m. to Friday until 1:30 a.m. NDT

Atlantic  –  Tuesday 10 a.m. to Friday until 1 a.m. ADT

Eastern  –  Tuesday 9 a.m. to Thursday until midnight EDT

Central  –  Tuesday 8 a.m. to Thursday until 11 p.m. CDT

Mountain  – Tuesday 7 a.m. to Thursday until 10 p.m. MDT

Pacific  –  Tuesday 6 a.m. to Thursday until 9 p.m. PDT

We expect to announce the result on Friday, March 29.

Members of the bargaining committee have held information meetings in various locations over the past month to discuss the agreement with CMG members. An explainer document has been provided and you can read the full agreement here.

The CMG bargaining committee at CBC:

Sujata Berry
Carolyn Dunn
Stéphany Laperrière
Harry Mesh
Pierre Millette
Pauline Pemik
Naomi Robinson
Jonathan Spence
Olivier Desharnais-Roy, CMG Staff Representative
Karen Wirsig, CMG Staff Representative

Tags:   

Comments are closed.

Bookmark and Share
© 2000- CMG