CMG
Need to get in touch?
Toll-Free: 1-800-465-4149
Email: info@cmg.ca
Archives
Ratification vote at CBC – last day to cast your vote
By  CMG  •  Posted on  March 28, 2019

Polls are open until midnight ET today for Canadian Media Guild (CMG) members to vote on the CMG-CBC tentative agreement.

To cast your vote, please go to the CMG online voting system: https://cmg.simplyvoting.com/

You need your 9-digit CMG member number (Membership ID) in order to vote. CMG member numbers are different than CBC employee numbers.

If you don’t have your CMG number or have misplaced it, please contact vote@cmg.ca and it will be provided to you.

Members vote on the following question:

Do you ratify the tentative agreement between the Canadian Media Guild and CBC/Radio-Canada?

Voting started on Tuesday, March 26 and will close today, Thursday, March 28, and early tomorrow morning :

Newfoundland – Vote until Friday at 1:30 a.m. NDT

Atlantic  –  Vote until Friday at 1 a.m. ADT

Eastern  –  Vote until Thursday at midnight EDT

Central  –  Vote until Thursday at 11 p.m. CDT

Mountain  – Vote until Thursday at 10 p.m. MDT

Pacific  –  Vote until Thursday at 9 p.m. PDT

We expect to announce the result on Friday, March 29.

You can read the full agreement here.

The CMG bargaining committee at CBC:

Sujata Berry
Carolyn Dunn
Stéphany Laperrière
Harry Mesh
Pierre Millette
Pauline Pemik
Naomi Robinson
Jonathan Spence
Olivier Desharnais-Roy, CMG Staff Representative
Karen Wirsig, CMG Staff Representative

Tags:   

Comments are closed.

Bookmark and Share
Contact our CBC Bargaining Committee
Champion Public Broadcasting
© 2000- CMG