CMG members vote 98% in favour of APTN collective agreement
By  CMG  •  Posted on  April 24, 2019

Canadian Media Guild (CMG) members have voted 98% in favour of ratifying a new collective agreement between our union and APTN.

The three-year collective agreement between our union and APTN is effective April 25, 2019 and runs until April 24, 2022.

The ratification vote was held April 17-23.

Forty (40) members, out of seventy-two (72), who cast their ballot voted in favour of the agreement, and one (1) member voted against.

We want to thank our fellow CMG members at APTN for all the participation, support and commitment throughout the bargaining process. 

The final copy of the new collective agreement will be made available for members online and in print as quickly as possible.

The CMG bargaining committee at APTN:

Dennis Rondeau
Dennis Ward
Bruce Spence, President, APTN Branch
Terri Monture, CMG Staff Representative
Bruce May, CMG Staff Representative

Comments are closed.

Bookmark and Share
APTN Branch Documents
© 2000- CMG